Faculty and Post-docs
  • Director
    PhD Students
  • Di Lu
    Cross-media Information Summarization (Thesis committee: Shih-Fu Chang, Alhussein Abouzeid, Rich Radke, Arthur C. Sanderson)
  • Tongtao Zhang
    Cross-media Event Extraction (Thesis committee: Mohit Bansal, Shih-Fu Chang, Peter Fox, Bulent Yener)
  • Boliang Zhang
    Low-resource language IE (Thesis committee: Kyunghyun Cho, Luke Zettlemoyer, Jim Hendler, Deborah McGuinness)
  • Lifu Huang
    Liberal IE (Thesis committee: Kyunghyun Cho, Ido Dagan, Jim Hendler, Mohammed Zaki)
  • Xiaoman Pan
    Universal Entity Discovery and Linking (Thesis committee: Kevin Knight, Jim Hendler, Deborah McGuinness)
  • Ying Lin
    Moral Value Prediction
    Multi-task Multi-lingual Learning for IE (Thesis committee: Dan Bikel, Ves Stoyanov)
  • Multimedia Generation
  • Low-resource Language IE
  • Event Extraction (Visiting student from Beijing Institute of Technology)
    Undergraduate Students
  • Creative Language Decoding
    Linguist Consultant & Annotator
  • Sharone Horowit-Hendler (2014-)